Frege Award

The Frege Award, with which the GAP honors a German-speaking philosopher for outstanding achievements in the field of analytic philosophy every three years, was awarded in September 2018 to Dieter Birnbacher (Dusseldorf).

The laudation by Rainer Hegselmann (Frankfurt) can be found here.

In honor of the laureate, a panel discussion was held at GAP.10 in Cologne, in which – in addition to the award winner – Rainer Hegselmann, Carl-Friedrich Gethmann (Siegen), Eric Hilgendorf (Würzburg), and Reinhard Merkel (Hamburg) participated.

Former award winners